Concealed Carry Classes.
Update OCT. 18, 2013 - All Total CCW instructors have been certified by the Illinois State Police to teach the IL CCW Permit Class. Total CCW also has a certified curriculum by the IL State Police to teach the IL CCW Permit Class. Total CCW has started sending out emails to arrange for those who are on our waiting list to sign up for their classes. These emails are going out in stages based on when you signed up. Everyone on the list should receive an email no later than 10/25/13. Those who signed up early have already or will be receiving their email in the next few days. You will have 5 choices for dates and must fill out all choices. We will try to get you into your 1st choice, but depending on your place in line and your training requirements that may not always be possible. IF YOU DON'T FILL OUT ALL CHOICES AND WE CANNOT PLACE YOU IN THE ONLY CHOICE YOU PROVIDED YOU WILL LOSE YOUR PLACE IN LINE AND WILL BE PLACED IN A CLASS ACCORDING TO OUR SCHEDULE, SO PLEASE FILL OUT ALL 5 SELECTIONS IN ORDER TO GUARANTEE A CLASS OF YOUR CHOOSING
We will be offering 8 hour, 12 hour & 16 hour classes during the week and on weekends to meet everyone's needs. Our Instructors range from Certified NRA Instructors, to retired Military and Police Officers and we will be using multiple instructors per class to afford you the best possible knowledge and experience during your training class. All of our classes and training will be done in the New Lenox area.
Why would anyone do classroom training at one location, then get in your car and drive to another location to receive your range training. Or worse yet, have to do the range training on another day and/or wait for hours in long lines at the ranges to be certified as part of the upcoming Illinois Concealed Carry Permit training. With the forth coming Illinois CCW law approaching within the next few months, we will be offering classroom and range training in one location with NRA Certified Instructors. No waiting. No long lines. No rescheduling.
The state of Illinois is expecting over 400,000 applications for CCW permits in the first year alone. Estimates are that the wait for classes could be 6 months or more, with the shooting part of the certification having a much greater lead time. Don't wait, Register for the IL CCW Permit Class NOW! All classes will be filled on a first come first serve basis.
Range use, gun & ammunition rental, fingerprinting and photo fees are not included, but will all be available at an additional charge.The ISP is currently not accepting fingerprints or photographs yet, so we will not be providing these services until the ISP releases what the exact protocols will be.
About the Illinois Concealed Carry Permit Law
- The Illinois concealed carry training will require a 16 hour course, this includes range certification.
- Some previous classes will be accepted up to a maximum of 8hrs toward the 16 hours required. See updated list below
- Active or honorably dismissed military will pass for 8 hours of the 16 hours required.
- In order to pass the range certification, you must hit the silhouette portion of a B27 target with 70% of 30 rounds from 5 yards, 7 yards and 10 yards.
Updated - October 17, 2013. Below is a list of training courses acceptable to satisfy the prior training requirements, consistent with Sections 75(g) and (i) of the Act, and the appropriate credit to be applied for each. You must provide us with document proof of completion for any of the training hours listed below at the time of your class.
- Illinois Hunter Safety Course - 4 hours
- Utah Concealed Carry - 4 hours
- Nevada Concealed Carry - 4 hours
- Missouri Concealed Carry - 4 hours
- Kentucky Concealed Carry - 4 hours
- Michigan Concealed Carry - 4 hours
- Chicago Firearms Safety Course - 4 hours
- NRA Basic Pistol - 8 hours
- NRA Personal Protection in the Home - 8 hours
- NRA Personal Protection Outside the Home - 8 hours
- Active, Retired, or Honorably Discharged member of the United States Armed Forces - 8 hours
- We reserve the right to refuse services, to anyone, for any reason.
- We reserve the right to terminate instruction if Total CCW instructors deem a students cooperation or behavior to be unsatisfactory and/or unsafe. That student will be removed from class and forfiet any payments.
- All courses will be filled on a first come basis through registration ONLY!
- Course dates/locations may be changed/postponed, due to enrollment, weather conditions, and/or other events beyond our control.
- Students not in attendance with no prior notice will forfeit their payments. It will be up to the discretion of Total CCW management as to whether or not the missed class mat be rescheduled
- Students requesting a refund for an already scheduled class date will be charged a $75 administrative processing fee.
- Students may reschedule any class prior to the scheduled class date at no charge.
- A handgun and ammunition will be available at an addition charge
- Returned checks will be subject to an additional service charge.
Courses and Range Fees
- Full 16hr Course Price: $275.00 per student, two 8 hour days (plus range fees)
- Two day 12hr Course Price: $210.00 per student, one 4 hour & one 8 hour day (plus range fees)
- One Day 8hr Course Price: $150.00 per student, one 8 hour day (plus range fees).
- Range Fee: $25.00 per student.
Deposits: All $25 deposit will go towards range fees. Once your class date is scheduled you will need to make your class deposit within 3 days to secure that date with the balance being due before the date of your class
- Full 16hr Course - $150 deposit & $125 balance due before the date of your class.
- Two day 12hr Course - $150 deposit & $60 balance due before the date of your class.
- One Day 8hr Course - $100 deposit & $50 balance due before the date of your class.
We are temporarily suspending all of our other classes, including Utah, Florida and Arizona CCW classes as we are expecting to focus all of our time and effort into the Illinois concealed carry permit requirements.
All of our classes and training will be done in the New Lenox area.
Contact us by email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Owning a handgun is NOT a requirement for taking the class. Various revolvers and semi-automatics will be available for you to examine. You may bring a CASED handgun and 100 rounds of brass cased ammunition for the range, BUT NO AMMUNITION WILL BE ALLOWED IN THE BUILDING. ALSO ONLY FACTORY AMMUNITION WILL BE ALLOWED, NO RELOADS. If you don't own a handgun or don't want to bring one with you, we will provide a 22 caliber handgun and ammunition, for an additional charge.